irida 012 200(Irida 012)

This album came into being after a suggestion by Irida Classical that the featured composers write music for the Trio In Vivo. The idea was that the works would all reference the style and techniques of minimalist composition,

not so much because of the austerity measures which are currently part of everyday life, but because minimalism is a style which best expresses the quintessence of artistic creation- economy.


In this context, economy is synonymous with the shrewd manipulation of the musical raw material which brings out each composer's personal brand of inventiveness and aesthetic philosophy. This is the reason that this collection is valuable to any musicophile, as it documents the earnest and original musical expression of different composers working based on a common idea. The five composers pour their spiritual libations, filling time with erudite music by violin, cello and piano which is masterfully interpreted by the Trio In Vivo.


Trio In Vivo:

Maria Moschidou - Piano
Otilia Alitei - Violin
Vasilis Lykos - Cello

Alkis Papadopoulos | Άλκης Παπαδόπουλος

Hours | Ώρες

1. Ι. Adagio-Moderato-Andante
2. ΙΙ. Adagio–Allegro-Adagio
3. ΙΙΙ. Largo–Maestoso

Konstantinos Grigoriou | Κωνσταντίνος Γρηγορίου


4. I. Allegro moderato-Andante cantabile-Allegro moderato
5. II. Allegro
6. III. Andante tranquillo
7. IV. Allegro energico

Giannis Drositis | Γιάννης Δροσίτης

8. Absence | Απουσία

Andreas Argyrou | Ανδρέας Αργυρού

Memories | Αναμνήσεις

9. Ι. Largo
10. ΙΙ. Andante
11. ΙΙΙ. Moderato
12. IV. Largo

Konstantinos Flerianos | Κωνσταντίνος Φλεριανός
13. Clouds | Σύννεφα

FaLang translation system by Faboba